student services team
Rachel Nakashoji rachel.nakashoji@ocdsb.ca

Head of Student Services, Guidance Counselor (Q-Z) ext 2016

Jill Badgery jill.badgery@ocdsb.ca

Guidance Counselor (A-G), Scholarships ext 2017

Chris Langleychristopher.langley@ocdsb.ca

Guidance Counselor (H-P), Online Learning ext 2018

Susan Jarrett susan.jarrett@ocdsb.ca

Office Assistant Student Services

Paul Chapman paul.chapman@ocdsb.ca

Learning Support Teacher

Mathew Shea mathew.shea@ocdsb.ca

Student Success Teacher

student services

Associated Professionals:

Mondays: Adeoluwa Adesina,
adeoluwa.adesina@ocdsb.ca Psycho-educational Consultant

Tuesdays & Fridays:  Ashley Williams
ashley.williams@ocdsb.ca   Youth Worker

Wednesdays:  Anne Houston
anne.houston@ocdsb.ca  Social Worker

By Appointment:Matthew Atchison
matchison@rideauwood.org
Rideauwood Counsellor

 

 

 

Please know that the Colonel By Student Services team is available to help.  If you have any questions, or wish to access
resources/supports, please begin by emailing your guidance counsellor.  Although we cannot connect with you face-to-face in
our offices, we are here to support you, and we can set up a phone/virtual meeting with you. 

Your Guidance Counselor is assigned to you by first letter of your last name as follows:

A-G:  Jill.Badgery@ocdsb.ca
H-P:  Christopher.Langley@ocdsb.ca
Q-Z:  Rachel.Nakashoji@ocdsb.ca

If you require academic support, please contact one of the members of our support team:

Student Success Teacher:

Learning Support Teachers:

_______________________________________

College/University Virtual Information Sessions

_______________________________________

Cool Opportunities

Volunteer and Job Opportunities

_______________________________________

Course Change Request Form
For students who would like to request a change to their course selection for the 2021-22 school year please use the Course Change Request Form

_____________________________________

Grade 9-12 Course Selection Information

Colonel By Course Offerings 2022

Colonel By IB Course Offerings 2022

XELLO   (access Student Portal and XELLO is found in grades 7-12 Resources section)

Colonel By XELLO Instructions

_____________________________________

Course Planning Tools:

Grade 9-12 IB Course Planner (Google doc)

SHSM - Broadcasting and Film Course Planner

_____________________________________

Course Information By Department:

BUSINESS

COMPUTERS, FILM, AND TECHNOLOGICAL STUDIES

CANADIAN AND WORLD STUDIES

CO-OP

CO-OP

CO-OP

DRAMATIC ARTS

MUSIC

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

SCIENCE

_____________________________________

Grade 8 Course Selection Resources

OSSD Requirements

_____________________________________

International Certificate Program comes to Colonel By

This exciting OCDSB Program is available to all students at Colonel By Secondary School.  Students interested in
registering or those with questions should contact their guidance counsellor.  Click here for more information about the ICP. 

_____________________________________

Appointment Booking
Students and families may book appointments with Guidance Counsellors, all appointments are virtual with Google Meet until further notice. All you need is an email address. Click below to book an appointment.
7
8
9
7

Mr. Richardson's CAS office hours:  12:15-12:40 pm Wednesdays in the back of the Learning Commons or by email: kris.richardson@ocdsb.ca


Follow us on Twitter 0